dino alert

jeg havde en bog om dinosaurer, da jeg var lille, som jeg læste i hele tiden. jeg kunne ikke læse deres navne, så det fik kælenavne á la langhals, trehorn, æggehoved og så videre. det kender i nok allesammen til.

i had a book about dinosaurs, when i was a little girl, and i read it all the time. i did not understand ther names, so i just made some up that i found fitting for them, such as (directed translated, just so you get the idea!) long neck, three horns, egg head.


langhals' ben, det er så stort!
the leg of long neck (i don't know the real name, haha)

i bozeman ligger museum of the rockies, som er meget kendt i staten for dets udstilling med dinosaurknogler. der tog vi hen, og det var virkelig utroligt hvad de havde dér. verdens største t-rex kranium. jeg blev bange bare af at stå ved siden af det. og på en eller anden måde forstod man pludselig lidt bedre, at de faktisk har eksisteret og ikke bare er nogen fantasidyr, man laver børne-tv med som hovedpersoner.

the museum of the rockies is located in bozeman, and it is widey known in the state for its collection of dinosaur bones. we went there, and it was extraordinary. they have the world's biggest t-rex skull, and i was petrified just standing next to it. somehow you finally got to understand that these huge creatures actually lived on this very earth a long time ago and that they aren't just fantasy animals we use in cartoons.


trehorn

<3
e

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0